Skip to content

Slice of Teaching #8

It’s been a long day of preparing sub plans and suitcases, so I’m going with a “slice lite” plan this evening.

I’m a quotation-saver. I have massive numbers of Google Keep notes pinned to the top of my digital stack with snippets that inspire me: speakers, writers, teachers, politicians, verses, lyrics.

The one I’m holding close to my heart this week is religious in origin, but feels practicable in a lot of areas.

“He has shown you, O mortal, what is good. And what does theĀ Lord require of you? To act justly and to love mercy and to walk humbly with your God.”

That’s the big question, right? Especially when I’m facing an obstacle or an injustice, I want to know: what am I supposed to do?

Act justly, in this moment.

Love mercy, and enact it.

Walk humbly, and trust the direction.

Solid advice to hold in any situation, and a mantra I definitely repeat to myself when I’m considering the big issues education addresses.

Published inUncategorized

One Comment

  1. Anonymous

    Love mercy and enact it. That will sit heavy with me today. Thank you for sharing. -Tracy

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar