Skip to content

Slice of Teaching #22: Spring Break, revised

I liked my little list from earlier in the week, but life has done what life does: derailed those plans with COVID in our house.

The revised list:

  1. Write on my front porch, where I can pretend I’m in a coffee shop.
  2. Walk to my other favorite coffee shop and keep on rolling past it. Maybe Instacart some croissants from the fancy Schnucks.
  3. Take an afternoon nap at least twice to make up for wake-ups with sick kids.
  4. Invest in the last few business clothes I need –  Online shopping!
  5. Drop off some donations I’ve been neglecting.
  6. Make memories with the kids. (Aquarium – check. Zoo – scheduled.) I guess watching Trolls on the couch and making homemade waffles counts.
  7. Make the time for a belated Pi Day anniversary date. Ha. Hahahaha. Dates. Maybe in late April.
  8. I’ll light a few candles in hopes we make it through the week and back to health.

I will be so relieved in the hopefully-not-too-distant-future when Spring Break does not have to be like this!

Published inUncategorized

One Comment

  1. Anonymous

    Nooooooooo! Sorry this is happening to you 🙁 -Tracy

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar