Skip to content

Slice of Teaching #26: Back to Reality (thankfully)

After this spring break, I’m looking forward to a little bit of routine reentering my life*: a schedule, at least a twelve-minute drive of quiet time, the familiarity of lofi hip hop and my classroom lights calmly floating over our work time.

There will be some do-overs from this break, but it does also make me appreciate the things I’m happy to return to.

*This “looking forward to” is entirely separate from the bigger picture items like seeing my students & colleagues or getting back into literature circles. It is too late in the evening for that level of excitement.

Published inWriting Challenges

One Comment

  1. Anonymous

    lol… I get it! Hope today was awesome – Tracy

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar