Skip to content

Slice of Teaching #31: Lessons learned.

It feels like so short and so long a time since March 1st, when the blogging challenge began. It’s definitely been a way to build some writing muscle! I miss the habit of writing at the end of the day, and I will probably continue it offline even after the public month of writing is done.

Other takeaways from the month: it’s so good to write together. Thanks to my Gateway crew of Tracy and Sarah for sharing your ups and downs, approaches and ideas this month. I’ve definitely jotted some down for future use with the writers in my classroom.

This challenge has also given me a way to document this Teacher of the Year journey in a more intense way. Keeping up with one blog post a week will feel easy after one per day! I do really like being able to read back on memories, though, and see what was going on in my own head a few months or years prior.

This will give some beautiful slices to look back on. Congratulations to everyone who participated and have a good Spring!

Published inTOYWriting Challenges

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar