Skip to content

An incomplete list of things I’ve been asked for today.

  1. Letter of recommendation – due today
  2. Fundraiser t-shirt – $15
  3. Superglue – for an artificial nail injury
  4. Pencil
  5. Pencil sharpener
  6. Manual pencil sharpener
  7. Pen
  8. Gum
  9. Extra copies from two days ago – found quickly
  10. Extra copies from four weeks ago – found immediately
  11. Extra copies from yesterday – lost forever
  12. Chromebook charger
  13. Chromebook
  14. Chromebook that is not dead, so it won’t need a charger
  15. Android charger
  16. iPhone charger
  17. Touchscreen stylus
  18. “Do I feel like I have a fever?”
  19. Cough drops
  20. Paper cup
  21. Hand sanitizer
  22. “Got any snacks today?”
  23. Granola bars
  24. “Can I come in your room for just a minute?”
  25. Emergency chocolate
  26. Tissues
  27. “Are you staying after today?”
  28. Homework help
  29. Just a little love
Published inThoughtsWriting Challenges

3 Comments

  1. Tracy Brosch

    I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this post and it is so darn true! It’s my goal to make a list like this during the slice… thanks or inspiring!

    • mellyteaches

      Lists are so great for writing like this. My challenge will be not abusing them!

  2. Katie O

    This list perfectly portrays the type of teacher you are! I love how so few words can say so much!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar